For a better experience on Caymanian Times,  update your browser.

David Foster Memorial Catboat Race

The 15th Annual David Foster Memorial Catboat Race took place on 25th August with some of Cayman’s top catboat racers vying for this year’s first place title.

Starting from Gavin Park in Morgan's Harbor, West Bay at 9:30am the race fin-ished in Rum Point, North Side with lunch.

After much anticipation and some very fun and cordial debate about who would win this year’s event - during the build up to race-day - the results are now in…. It was the ‘Captain D’ sailed by Mr. Kem and Mr. Joey Jackson that edged out the competition for first place honors with a time of 2 hours 30 minutes.

In second place was the ‘Brac Cat’ which was sailed by Mr. Rommel Ebanks, Mr. Rommel Jr Ebanks and Ms. Andrea Ebanks and finished with a time of 3 hours and 14 minutes.

‘Whittaker Cat was next’; in third place. That craft, which was sailed by Mr. Jerris Miller and Mr. NJ Miller and Mr. Orneil Galbraith, came it at a time of 3 hours and 44 minutes.

The ‘Traveler’ came in fourth, respectively and was sailed by Mr. Bobby Ebanks.

Subscribe this Story

If you enjoyed this article, subscribe to receive more just like it.

Comments 1

We appreciate your feedback. You can comment here with your pseudonym or real name. You can leave a comment with or without entering an email address. All comments will be reviewed before they are published.

Captcha Image
Note: Please enter the captcha code exactly as mentioned in order to verify and continue.

Prof Lance

15 Sep, 2019 08:05 AM

Great spiritual healer and spell caster

0 0

Online Poll

Should the Cayman Islands Government move ahead with plans to build a new Cruise Port?

Popular Comments

Most Popular News

Signup for Daily Alerts

Get the latest updates on your email and stay connected with us. Subscribe with us.