For a better experience on Caymanian Times,  update your browser.

Public Holidays for 2019 Listed

Public Holidays in the Cayman Islands for 2019, except the Queen’s Birthday holiday, are officially confirmed by the Deputy Governor’s Office.

The Governor’s Office informs the Trooping of the Colour, annual ceremony held to commemorate the Queen’s Official Birthday, is likely to be on Saturday, 8 June 2019. Consequently, the official Queen’s Birthday public holiday in the Cayman Islands is likely to be Monday, 10 June 2019. Official confirmation is expected in early 2019.

The 2019 public holidays are:

• New Year’s Day: Tuesday, 1 January;

• National Heroes Day: Monday, 28 January;

• Ash Wednesday: Wednesday, 6 March;

• Good Friday: Friday, 19 April;

• Easter Monday: Monday, 22 April;

• Discovery Day: Monday, 20 May;

• Queen’s Birthday: Monday, 10 June (UNCONFIRMED);

• Constitution Day: Monday, 1 July;

• Remembrance Day: Monday, 11 November;

• Christmas: Wednesday, 25 December; and

• Boxing Day: Thursday, 26 December.

Subscribe this Story

If you enjoyed this article, subscribe to receive more just like it.

Comments 0

We appreciate your feedback. You can comment here with your pseudonym or real name. You can leave a comment with or without entering an email address. All comments will be reviewed before they are published.

*=Required
Captcha Image
Note: Please enter the captcha code exactly as mentioned in order to verify and continue.

Online Poll

Should the Cayman Islands Government move ahead with plans to build a new Cruise Port?

Popular Comments

Most Popular News

Signup for Daily Alerts

Get the latest updates on your email and stay connected with us. Subscribe with us.