81 F Clouds
Thursday, Jun 13 2024, 06:01 AM
Close Ad
Back To Listing

CIAA Honors Long Serving Staff

Outstanding Performance 06 Oct, 2022 Follow News

Long-serving employees at Charles Kirkconnell International Airport. (L-R) Violet Walton, CIAA CEO Albert Anderson and Robert Tiofilo. Missing from photo: Josh Dixon, Michael Freeman, Linda Young, Durley Christian and Aura Flores.

Long-serving employees at Owen Roberts International Airport. Back row (L-R) Vilora Sinclair, William Manderson, Herbert Myles, Armando Ebanks, Edmundo Woods, Timothy (Chad) Yates and Sean Lewinson. F

The Cayman Islands Airports Authority (CIAA), which operates the Owen Roberts International Airport (ORIA) on Grand Cayman and the Charles Kirkconnell International Airport (CKIA) on Cayman Brac, recently honored its long-serving staff at ORIA and CKIA with award ceremonies.

The CIAA currently employs 181 staff members and seeks to achieve excellence through encouraging effective communication, enhancing employee relations, fostering a culture of learning, ensuring compliance with best practices of people management and implementing staff incentives and productivity schemes. As part of this strategic vision, the CIAA first implemented an Employee Recognition Programme several years ago to acknowledge the outstanding efforts of its long-serving employees and to attract and retain local talent.

The Programme was revitalized in 2017 with the appointment of a diverse Rewards & Recognition Committee. The Committee is empowered to coordinate a host of supporting events and initiatives to assist with the recruitment and retention of talent for the CIAA and to recognise its long-serving employees.

Twenty-five long service employees were celebrated at the ceremonies, which were held at Owen Roberts International Airport on 30 August 2022 and at Charles Kirkconnell International Airport on 1 September 2022, with a total of 360 years of combined service. Each long service employee was awarded with a commemorative gift.

The five-year long-service recipients were Martha Bush, Daniel Hydes, Jeremy Jackson, Josh Dixon and Michael Freeman. The 10-year long-service recipients were Armando Ebanks, William Manderson, Herbert Myles, James (Casey) Parsons, Cecil Van Eijk, Timothy (Chad) Yates, Robert Tiofilo, Violet Walton and Linda Young. Employees with 15 years of long-service were Craig Connor, Michael Dixon, Beverley Solomon, Edmundo Woods, Durley Christian and Aura Flores. Employees with 20 years of long-service were Sean Lewinson and Vilora Sinclair. Nicola O’Connor celebrated 25 years of long-service. Webster Chambers celebrated 30 years of long-service. Denniston Smith celebrated 35 years of long-service. Laurie Farrington celebrated 40 years of long-service.

CIAA CEO Albert Anderson remarked, “We appreciate the service of our people at the Cayman Islands Airports Authority and recognise the importance and significance of each of these awards, whether they have been a part of the CIAA family for five years or for 40 years. Every year is a milestone, and we appreciate our people and their dedication to the CIAA – they make us proud, and they are the reason we have found the right way to deliver an excellent airport experience to our colleagues, our stakeholders and our customers!”

Comments (0)

We appreciate your feedback. You can comment here with your pseudonym or real name. You can leave a comment with or without entering an email address. All comments will be reviewed before they are published.

* Denotes Required Inputs