88 F Clouds
Friday, Jun 14 2024, 10:48 AM
Close Ad
Back To Listing

19 June observed as King's Birthday

Community Notices 31 Mar, 2023 Follow News

19 June observed as King's Birthday

The Cabinet has confirmed that Monday, 19 June 2023 will be observed as a general public holiday in the Cayman Islands in celebration of the official birthday of His Majesty King Charles III.

The Public Holiday Act 2007 sets out the Sovereign’s official birthday celebration as “The Monday following the Saturday appointed in the United Kingdom as the official birthday of the reigning sovereign”.

In the United Kingdom, the Sovereign's birthday will be officially celebrated this year on Saturday, 17 June.

Further details of the Cayman Islands’ celebrations including the traditional King’s Birthday Parade and Garden Party will be announced later.

The updated 2023 public holidays in the Cayman Islands are:

Monday, 2 January – New Year’s Day (observed)

Monday, 23 January – National Heroes Day

Wednesday, 22 February – Ash Wednesday

Friday, 7 April – Good Friday

Monday, 10 April – Easter Monday

Monday, 8 May – HRH King Charles III Coronation

Monday, 15 May – Discovery Day

Monday, 19 June – HRH King Charles III Birthday

Monday, 3 July – Constitution Day

Monday, 13 November – Remembrance Day

Monday, 25 December – Christmas Day

Tuesday, 26 December – Boxing Day


Comments (0)

We appreciate your feedback. You can comment here with your pseudonym or real name. You can leave a comment with or without entering an email address. All comments will be reviewed before they are published.

* Denotes Required Inputs