88 F Clouds
Wednesday, Jun 19 2024, 01:03 PM
Close Ad
Back To Listing

Cayman Prep A outlasts Cayman Academy in Primary School Cricket

Sports 24 May, 2022 Follow News

Action from the Cayman Academy and Cayman Prep A game at the Annex Field

Defending Inter-Primary Cricket champions Cayman Prep A put in a classy performance on Friday, May 20 as they outlasted a sprightly Cayman Academy team at the Annex Field during Round 3 of the 2022 Inter-Primary Cricket Competition.

Cayman Prep As 57 run to 55 run victory propels them to the top of the standings in Zone B with six points along with Red Bay Primary and George Town Primary who share the same number of points as Prep but have played an extra game.

In Zone A, St. Ignatius Catholic lead the standings after their 116 run to 62 run victory over Edna Moyle Primary. Cayman Prep B, East End Primary and Prospect Primary share the top spot with St. Ignatius Catholic with six points but much like Zone B, the latter three schools have played an extra game.

In other scores from Friday’s games in Zone A, Prospect Primary defeated Cayman Prep B 57 runs to 55 runs and East End Primary were victorious over Theoline L. McCoy Primary 97 runs to 60 runs. Joanna Clarke Primary were not scheduled to play.

In Zone B, George Town Primary got past Red Bay Primary 104 runs to 101 runs and Cayman International School beat Sir John A. Cumber Primary.

The 2022 regular season continues this Friday, May 27 with Round 4 games including Cayman Prep B vs. Edna Moyle Primary (at Cayman Prep), Joanna Clarke Primary vs. St. Ignatius Catholic (at Joanna Clarke Primary), Prospect Primary vs. Theoline L. McCoy Primary (at Prospect Primary), Red Bay Primary vs. Cayman Prep A (at Theoline L. McCoy Primary), Cayman Academy vs. Cayman International School (at the Annex Field) and George Town Primary vs. Sir John A. Cumber Primary (at the Annex Field). East End Primary is not scheduled to play.

The 2022 Inter-Primary Cricket Competition runs from May to June with 13 schools participating divided into two zones. Zone A includes Cayman Prep B, Edna Moyle Primary, East End Primary, Joanna Clarke Primary, Prospect Primary, St. Ignatius Catholic and Theoline L. McCoy Primary. Zone B consists of Cayman Academy, Cayman International School, Cayman Prep A, George Town Primary, Red Bay Primary and Sir John A. Cumber Primary.

The Inter-Primary Cricket Competition is organised and coordinated by the Department of Education Services and the Department of Sports and sponsored by CUC and the Cayman Cricket Association.

Parents and supporters are encouraged to come out and cheer on our young cricketers.

Comments (0)

We appreciate your feedback. You can comment here with your pseudonym or real name. You can leave a comment with or without entering an email address. All comments will be reviewed before they are published.

* Denotes Required Inputs