85 F Clouds
Thursday, Apr 18 2024, 03:56 PM
Close Ad
Back To Listing

Chamber Introduces 2021 Leadership Cayman Class

Local News 27 Jan, 2021 Follow News

LC Programme Chair, Nicholas McLean with the Class of 2021

Leadership Cayman (LC) welcomed 25 participants for its 2021 programme at its traditional Orientation Dinner held at Ristorante Pappagallo on January 20, 2021. The candidates were selected from a field of 48 applicants based on their roles in the community, business and professional involvement, skills, and assets, along with their passion for knowledge.

The Leadership Cayman programme is an intensive six-month course, introduced by the Cayman Islands Chamber of Commerce, that enables class members to develop new skills and learn vital information about the Cayman Islands’ community and business sector. The class attend bi-weekly seminars on a range of different topics, learning from expert and local leaders, government officials and keynote speakers.

Chamber President-Elect, Mike Gibbs welcomed the class of 2021 and shared his experience as a graduate of the programme. LC Programme Chair, Nicholas McLean, outlined what the class members should expect over the next six-months.

Eight Planning Committee members who are alumni were also in attendance to show their support for the new class.

The successful candidates for 2021 are: Patricia McTaggart Duval Uncle Bills Home Improvement Centre, Jody Ebanks RBC Royal Bank (Cayman) Limited., Emma-Jane Fisher Sunset House, Micah Coleman Cayman Islands Government, Steve Bull EY Cayman Ltd., Kate Bosman Deloitte, Melissa Whorms Cayman Islands Government, Kimberley Dangerfield Clearly Cayman Dive Resorts, Roderick Pierson Dart, Diksha Sahni Baker Tilly (Cayman) Ltd., Marco Miranda Cayman Islands Government, Wilberlee Range Cayman Islands Government, Jennifer Williams CTMH Doctors Hospital, James Robinson Jr. EY Cayman Ltd., Rolna DaCosta Cayman Islands Government, Kelsey Halley Deloitte, Kate Ryley Property Cayman, Amy Hubble Helix Advisory Services Ltd., Deirdre Billes Acme Privae Fund/Billes Family Office, Caitlin Mathiassen Kensington Management Group, Daniel DeFinis Davenport Development, Nicole Ebanks Department of Education Services, Jodie Hooper Broadhurst LLC, Jennifer Leach-Tippetts CAYS Foundation, and Nelson Dilbert (Cayman Spirits Co.).

Special thanks to our major sponsors: Cox Lumber, RBC Royal Bank (Cayman) Limited, and Wheaton Precious Metals.

Comments (0)

We appreciate your feedback. You can comment here with your pseudonym or real name. You can leave a comment with or without entering an email address. All comments will be reviewed before they are published.

* Denotes Required Inputs