73 F Clouds
Sunday, Feb 25 2024, 06:54 AM
Close Ad
Back To Listing

Ministry of Education Invites Applications for Overseas Scholarships

Education 22 Nov, 2023 Follow News

Several Education Council Scholarship recipients during a reception held by the Ministry of Education in their honour in 2022.

The Ministry of Education (MOE) is pleased to announce the opening of applications for Overseas Scholarships for the 2024/2025 academic year. These scholarships provide financial assistance to eligible Caymanian to pursue further education at accredited institutions abroad.

The application period opens today, Wednesday, 15 November 2023, and closes at 11:59 pm on Wednesday, 31 January 2024. Successful applicants will be notified of their awards by [date] and will be eligible to access funding from September 2024 onwards.

“The Ministry of Education is dedicated to empowering Caymanian to achieve academic excellence,” affirmed Dr. Shari Smith, Manager of the MoE’s Scholarship Secretariat Unit. “These scholarships pave the way for talented Caymanians to realize their aspirations of higher education at overseas institutions.”  

  The Overseas Scholarships programme offers two funding options:

• Undergraduate Scholarships: Successful applicants can receive up to a maximum of CI$30,000.00 per annum for up to four years to cover tuition, accommodation, and other study-related expenses.

• Postgraduate Scholarships: Successful applicants pursuing Masters or Doctoral degrees can receive up to a maximum of CI$35,000.00 per annum for up to two years (Masters) or three years (Doctoral) to cover tuition, accommodation, and other study-related expenses.

To verify eligibility and to apply for an MOE Overseas Scholarship, please visit the Scholarship Secretariat Unit’s online application portal at www.moescholarships.gov.ky .

Comments (0)

We appreciate your feedback. You can comment here with your pseudonym or real name. You can leave a comment with or without entering an email address. All comments will be reviewed before they are published.

* Denotes Required Inputs