86 F Clouds
Sunday, Jul 14 2024, 08:47 PM
Close Ad
Back To Listing

Public Holidays for 2020 Listed

Community Notices 13 Nov, 2019 Follow News

Public Holidays for 2020 Listed

The Deputy Governor’s Office has confirmed public holidays in the Cayman Islands for 2020, with the exception of the Queen’s Birthday.

The United Kingdom traditionally celebrates Her Majesty’s birthday by holding the Trooping of the Colour ceremony on the second Saturday in June. As such the public holiday in the Cayman Islands is likely to be Monday, 15 June 2020.  Confirmation is expected in early 2020.

The 2020 public holidays are:

  • New Year’s Day: Wednesday, 1 January;
  • National Heroes Day: Monday, 27 January;
  • Ash Wednesday: Wednesday, 26 February;
  • Good Friday: Friday, 10 April;
  • Easter Monday: Monday, 13 April;
  • Discovery Day: Monday, 18 May;
  • Queen’s Birthday: Monday, 15 June (UNCONFIRMED);
  • Constitution Day: Monday, 6 July;
  •  Remembrance Day: Monday, 9 November;
  • Christmas: Friday, 25 December; and
  • Boxing Day: Monday, 28 December.

Comments (0)

We appreciate your feedback. You can comment here with your pseudonym or real name. You can leave a comment with or without entering an email address. All comments will be reviewed before they are published.

* Denotes Required Inputs