82 F Clouds
Wednesday, Feb 08 2023, 05:52 PM
Close Ad
Back To Listing

Public Holidays for 2023 (Unconfirmed)

Community Notices 02 Dec, 2022 Follow News

Public Holidays for 2023 (Unconfirmed)

The Cayman Islands Cabinet has approved 8 May 2023 as a Public General Holiday in honour of the Coronation of His Majesty King Charles III. This public holiday was gazetted on Friday, 25 November 2022 as Public Holidays (No.2) Order, 2022.

Consequently, there will be two public holidays on two consecutive Mondays in May 2023 – the Coronation public holiday, followed by the Discovery Day public holiday on 15 May 2023.

Meanwhile, the UK confirmation regarding the King’s Birthday holiday in 2023 is awaited.

The 2023 public holidays (unconfirmed) in the Cayman Islands are:

Monday, 2 January – New Year’s Day (observed)

Monday, 23 January – National Heroes Day

Wednesday, 22 February – Ash Wednesday

Friday, 7 April – Good Friday

Monday, 10 April – Easter Monday

Monday, 8 May – HRH King Charles III Coronation

Monday, 15 May – Discovery Day

Monday, 3 July – Constitution Day

Monday, 13 November – Remembrance Day

Monday, 25 December – Christmas Day

Tuesday, 26 December – Boxing Day.

 

CAYMAN ISLANDS PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN 2023 (Unconfirmed)

Monday, 2 January

New Year’s Day (Observed)

Monday, 23 January

National Heroes Day

Wednesday, 22 February

Ash Wednesday

Friday, 7 April

Good Friday

Monday, 9 April

Easter Monday

Monday, 8 May

King’s Coronation Day

Monday, 15 May

Discovery Day

Monday, 3 July

Constitution Day

Monday, 13 November

Remembrance Day

Monday, 25 December

Christmas Day

Tuesday, 26 December

Boxing Day

 


Comments (0)

We appreciate your feedback. You can comment here with your pseudonym or real name. You can leave a comment with or without entering an email address. All comments will be reviewed before they are published.

* Denotes Required Inputs