77 F Clouds
Friday, Feb 23 2024, 09:11 PM
Close Ad
Back To Listing


Election Center 04 Mar, 2021 Follow News

Mario Ebanks with Nominators - Mr.Troy Leacock, and wife Mrs. Lovenia Ebanks

The Elections Office has confirmed that it received nomination submissions from 50 individuals on Monday March 1st for the General Election on Wednesday, 14th April.

“Nomination Day activities ran like clockwork today. It was a testament to the efforts of our staff over the last few weeks as they worked tirelessly getting ready for today’s logistics, preparing materials, ensuring transportation ran smoothly, and training for accepting nominations,” the Elections Office said in a statement.

Supervisor of Elections, Wesley Howell said: “I’m so proud of the professionalism of the entire team and would like to thank the Elections Office team, the RCIPS, the Accounts team from the Portfolio of the Civil Service, and Treasury on Cayman Brac for their assistance in making this possible.”

The Elections Office will now consider their eligibility as candidates with final confirmation to be announced on Thursday 4th March.

The 50 candidates vying for the 19 seats in the Parliament includes several new faces as well prospective candidates who did not contest the 2017 election but ran previously.

There are also several former ministers from previous administrations seeking to re-enter government.

Two MPs from the last parliament, Tara Rivers and Anthony Eden, will not run.

61 candidates contested the 2017 polls, 11 more than those who put forward their names on Monday.

The Preliminary list which will be confirmed this Thursday is made up of:


Bodden Town East:

• Seymour, Dwayne (incumbent)

• Bodden, Osbourne


Bodden Town West:

• Saunders, Chris (incumbent)

• Vincent, Frederick


East End:

• McLean, Arden (incumbent)

• Frederick, McCleary

• Rankine, Isaac


George Town Central:

• Bryan, Kenneth (incumbent)

• Cornwall, Frank


George Town East:

• McTaggart, Roy (incumbent)

• Bernard, Richard

• DeCou,Emily

• McField, Frank

• Rowlandson, Christina


George Town North:

• Hew, Joey (incumbent)

• Moxam, Johann


George Town South:

• Connolly, Barbara (incumbent)

• Lindsay, Alrick


George Town West:

• Wight, David (incumbent)

• Mcgaw-Lumsden, Pearlina

• Solomon, Ellio

• Webster, Kenrick



• Suckoo, Alva (incumbent)

• Carter, Roydell

• Gonzales Jr., Raul

• Panton, Wayne


North Side:

• Miller, Ezzard (incumbent)

• Broderick nee Miller, Debra

• Ebanks, Johany (Jay)

• Ebanks, Justin



• Harris, Austin (incumbent)

• Myles, Michael

• Turner, Sabrina


Red Bay:

• McLaughlin, Alden (incumbent)

• Jackson, Sammy



• Bodden, Heather

• Eden, Malcolm

• Williams, Jeanna


West Bay Central:

• Ebanks, Capt. Eugene (incumbent)

• Ebanks Wilks, Katherine


West Bay North:

• Bush, Bernie (incumbent)

• Anglin, Rolston


West Bay South:

• Ebanks, Andre

• Nicholson-Coe, Raul


West Bay West:

• Bush, McKeeva (incumbent)

• Ebanks, Mario


Cayman Brac East:

• O'Connor-Connolly, Juliana (incumbent)

• Elvis, McKeever


Cayman Brac West:

• Kirkconnell, Moses (incumbent)

• McCoy-Moore, Maxine

Comments (0)

We appreciate your feedback. You can comment here with your pseudonym or real name. You can leave a comment with or without entering an email address. All comments will be reviewed before they are published.

* Denotes Required Inputs